Honour Roll


McGill researchers have received much recognition for their work in the last six months. In the fall, Professors Lawrence Mysak (Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences) and François Ricard (French Language and Literature) were awarded the Prix Acfas (Association francophone pour le savoir), and Professor Marc Angenot (French Language and Literature) won the Prix du Québec, Quebec’s highest research honour. Earlier this year, Professor Niky Kamran (Mathematics and Statistics) was one of only 10 new recipients of the Killam Fellowships awarded by the Canada Council for the Arts. Desautels Faculty of Management professor Henry Mintzberg was honoured with both the Prix Gérard-Parizeau and the Canada Council for the Arts Molson Prize, while biochemistry professor Nahum Sonenberg was elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.