Office of Sustainability recognizes McGill’s green leaders

On April 7, the first annual Catalyst Awards were handed out to members of the McGill community who have made significant contributions to sustainability efforts. The inaugural winners are (from left to right) Sarah Archibald (Agricultural and Environmental Science undergraduate), Emmanuelle Lapointe (Architect, Design Services, Facilities Operations and Development), David Morris (Chemical Engineering undergraduate), Oliver DeVolpi (McGill’s Executive Chef), Dana Lahey (joint-honours in Sociology and Anthropology undergraduate) and Jonathan Glencross (School of the Environment undergraduate). / Photo: Owen Egan